
Manufacturer, Rectifier, and Distiller Information 

Wyoming Title 12, Alcoholic Beverage Control Laws 

12-2-203.  Manufacturing and rectifying; importing and industry 

representatives; licensing; fees. 

 

(a)  The division shall grant a manufacturer's license authorizing the 

manufacture or rectification of alcoholic liquor or malt beverages or an 

importer's license authorizing the importation of alcoholic liquor to a 

qualified resident within this state who submits an application to the 

division on forms provided by the division and pays an annual license fee 

of two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00) for each license.  A person may be 

issued both a manufacturer's license and an importer's license.  

 

(f)  A holder of a manufacturer's license under subsection (a) of this 

section who is a federally licensed distiller or rectifier may dispense 

free of charge on-site samples in quantities not to exceed one and one-

half (1.5) ounces of their manufactured product and no more than two (2) 

samples per consumer per day.  The dispensing of samples shall be subject 

to the schedule of operating hours provided in W.S. 12-5-101 and the 

dispensing room provisions provided in W.S. 12-5-201. 

 

(g)  The local licensing authority may issue to the holder of a 

manufacturer's license under subsection (a) of this section who is a 

federally licensed distiller or rectifier, a satellite manufacturer's 

permit which allows the permittee to sell its manufactured product at not 

more than one (1) satellite location within Wyoming separate from its 

manufacturing site under the original permit.  All products sold at a 

manufacturer's satellite location shall be obtained through the 

commission. The satellite manufacturer's permit may be issued on 

application to the appropriate licensing authority.  The local licensing 

authority may require a public hearing and the payment of an additional 

permit fee not to exceed one hundred dollars ($100.00).  The satellite 

manufacturer's permit shall be subject to the terms and conditions of W.S. 

12-4-106, the schedule of operating hours provided in W.S. 12-5-101 and 

the dispensing room provisions pursuant to W.S. 12-5-201. 

 

(h)  For purposes of subsections (f) and (g) of this section: 

 

(i)  "Distiller" includes any person who: 

 

(A)  Produces distilled spirits from any source or substance; 

 

(B)  Brews or makes mash, wort or wash fit for distillation or for 

the production of distilled spirits, other than the making or using of 

mash, wort or wash in the authorized production of wine or beer, or the 

production of vinegar by fermentation; 

 

(C)  By any process separates alcoholic spirits from any fermented 

substance; or 

 



(D)  Making or keeping mash, wort or wash, has a still in his 

possession or use. 

 

(ii)  "Rectifier" includes any person who colors, flavors or 

otherwise processes distilled spirits by distillation, blending, 

percolating or other processes. 

 

Wyoming Department of Revenue Rules and Regulations, Liquor Division Methodology, Chapter 20 
 

Section 10. Rectifier's License To Manufacture And Bottle Alcoholic 

Beverages  

 

(a.) License May Be Granted. A license may be granted by the Division 

for the manufacture and bottling of alcoholic beverages. Distilled 

spirits and wines shall be sold by the licensee exclusively to the 

Division, and malt beverages shall be sold to licensed malt beverage 

wholesalers. Alcoholic beverages shall be sold to no other person, 

firm, partnership, limited liability company, limited partnership, 

limited liability partnership or corporation within this state, nor 

shall any retail sales or deliveries be made by the licensee. Sales 

to out-of-state purchasers are permitted.  

 

(b.) Annual License Fee. The annual fee for such license is set by 

statute with the privilege of renewal from year to year unless 

otherwise revoked or suspended for cause. All applications and fees 

for renewal shall be filed with the Division forty-five (45) days 

prior to the date of expiration.  

 

(c.) Applicant to Comply with Applicable Federal and State 

Requirements. Applicants shall comply with all applicable federal 

statutes and regulations as well as the Wyoming Alcoholic Beverage 

Statutes, Rules and Regulations.  

 

 

 

 


