
 

**ATTENTION DIRECT SHIPPERS** 
 

SHIPPING TO CONSUMERS: 
Licensed Out-of-State Shippers may ship up to 36 liters of manufactured wine directly to any one household within any twelve (12) 

month period   Direct shipment of malt beverages and/or spirits is prohibited. 
 

SHIPPING TO RETAILERS: 
Licensed Out-of-State Shippers may ship any wine not listed with the Wyoming Department of Revenue Liquor Division directly to any 

retailer which holds a liquor license.  State law requires all listed wines to be distributed solely by the Department of Revenue Liquor 

Division.  The Out-of-State Shipper and the licensed Wyoming retailer are responsible for ensuring only non-listed wines are directly 

shipped to retailers.  Direct shipment of malt beverages and/or spirits is prohibited. 
 

DEFINITION: 

“Out-of-State Shipper” means any licensee outside the state of Wyoming who accepts orders for manufactured wine placed from 

Wyoming and who ships, packages for shipment or facilitates in any way shipment of the wine by a third party or common carrier to any 

person, household or licensed retailer in Wyoming. 
 

REQUIREMENTS AND CONDITIONS PRIOR TO SENDING ANY SHIPMENTS: 

Prior to sending any shipment to any household or licensed retailer in Wyoming, the out-of-state shipper shall: 

 The license term will be from July 1
st
 to June 30

th
 annually. 

 File an application with the Department of Revenue Liquor Division, 

 Pay a license fee of $50.00 to the Department of Revenue Liquor Division, fees are not pro-rated for first term 

licensure. 
 Provide a true copy of your current alcoholic liquor or malt beverage license issued in your state of domicile, 

 Provide other information as may be required by the Department of Revenue Liquor Division, 

 Obtain an out-of-state shipper’s license from the Department of Revenue Liquor Division. 
 

REQUIREMENTS AND CONDITIONS FOR LICENSED SHIPPERS: 

Any licensed out-of-state shipper shall: 

 Not ship more than 36 liters of wine to any one household during a license term, 
 Not ship to any licensed retailer or any household in this state, any wine that is listed with the Department of Revenue 

Liquor Division, 

 Offer to sell to the Department of Revenue Liquor Division, at wholesale prices, any particular wine where more than 90 

liters has been shipped to any combination of households and retailers in the state, 

 Ship wine only to an individual who is at least 21 years of age,  

 Ensure all shipping containers are conspicuously labeled “CONTAINS ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES. ADULT (OVER 21) 

SIGNATURE REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY”, 

 Ensure all shipments are made by a duly licensed carrier and ensure such carriers comply with requirement to obtain an adult 

signature. 

 Be deemed to have consented to the personal jurisdiction of the Department of Revenue Liquor Division, any other state 

agency and the courts of Wyoming concerning enforcement. 

 Annually renew its license and pay a $50.00 renewal fee. 
 

TAX PAYMENT AND REPORT REQUIREMENTS: 

Any licensed out-of-state shipper shall: 

 Remit a tax of twelve percent (12%) of the invoiced price of each wine shipment to the Department of Revenue 

Liquor Division, 

 File a monthly report no later than the 10
th

 of the month following the month of shipment (If no 

shipments were made during any month, Zero {0} reports are required).  Zero reports can be e-

mailed to ryan.scheer@wyo.gov. 

 Attach copies of the invoices for each wine shipment coming into Wyoming – indicate volume 

shipped per household, or retailer. 
 Maintain records for at least three (3) years and permit the division to audit records. 

 

PENALTIES: 

Any person who makes, participates in, transports, imports or receives a shipment in violation of W.S.12-2-204 is guilty of a 

misdemeanor.  Each shipment shall constitute a separate offense.  Where the person holds an out-of-state shippers license, license 

suspension or revocation may be in addition to or in lieu of the foregoing penalties. 
 

Any report filed late with the Department of Revenue Liquor Division shall be subject to a late filing fee of $25.00. 

Wyoming Liquor Division Forms are available @ http://eliquor.wyoming.gov. 

http://eliquor.wyoming.gov/

