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ANYOU DO?

GOTID?

In Wyoming, Wo Don't Se)l Tehaceo to Minoes!

JTE YOURSELF AND YOUR STAFF!

t contains information that will help you keep your staff educated about

bacco laws.

'OUR EMPLOYEES INFORMED!

racco policies during staff meetings. Reinforce to your employees to-NOT sell
» minors! REMIND THEM THAT LOCAL LAW ENFORCEMENT WILL DO
NCE CHECKS!

1Y SIGNS AND DECALS! z

ing labels and signs on store doors, at the register, and wherever tobacco
re displayed. If you need more materials, please call the Tobacco Prevention and Control
: 307-777-3744.

UT HOW WELL YOUR EMPLOYEES ARE DOING!

ff meetings, conduct pop quizzes and question your staff about the state law.
;ee if your clerks can accurately determine the correct age on the customer’s
ermine if he/she is over |8 years of age.

EYOUR STAFF AND REWARD THEM!

ncentives for not selling to minors,
nger lunch

1y off w/pay

ft certificate

ward/recognition
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PAYCHECK STUFFER

Eglﬂ;!ag;.{ NOTICE FOR INCLUSION W
Itis against the law to sell tobacco products E ﬂT "]7
to individuals under age 18. R et s

This includes cigarettes, chewing tobacco, and related products.
Violators will be subject to a fine of up to $750.00.

REMEMBER: DON'T SELL TOBAGCO PRODUCTS TO PEOPLE IIHIIHI THE AGE llF 18 IT S AEAIHST 'I'HE lllW
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Itis against the law to sell tobacco products GOT "]7
to individuals under age 18. o o

This includes cigarettes, chewing tobacco, and related products.
Violators will be subject to a fine of up to $750.00.

REMEMBER: DON'T SELL TOBACCO PRODUCTS TO PEOPLE UNDER THE RGE OF 18. [T'S AGAINST THE LAW.

Itis against the law to sell tohacco products GOT In-,
to individuals under age 18. R e ot o T

This includes cigarettes, chewing tobacco, and related products.
Violators will be subject to a fine of up to $750.00.

REMEMBER: DON'T SELLTOBACCO PRODUCTS TO PEOPLE UNDER THE AGE OF 18. IT'S AGAINST THE I.AW
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Itis against the law to sell tobacco products G OT In?
to individuals under age 18. I Wernim. Wo Do Sl Tobacco o Miners

This includes cigarettes, chewing tobacco, and related products.
Violators will be subject to a fine of up to $750.00.

REMEMBER: DON'T SELL TOBAGCO PRODUCTS TO PEOPLE UNDER THE AGE OF 18. IT'S AGRINST THE LAW.
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EMPLOYEE AGREEMENT

GOT D!

In Wyoming We Don’ Sell Yebacca to Minors!

| understand that Wyoming State Law prohibits the sale of tobacco products to persons under
18 years of age. | have reviewed the Guidelines regarding the sale of tobacco products to minors
and understand that failure to adhere to store policy could result in disciplinary action, including
loss of my job, as well as the imposition of a fine up to $750.

1 agree to the following rules and company pelicy about the sale of tobacce products:
| will not sell tobacco products to any persons under the age of |8.

If the person appears to be under the age 27, | will ask for identification. If there
is any doubt about the person’s age, | will NOT make the sale. -

I will not knowingly sell tobacco to any adult for use by individuals under
the legal age.

Employee’s Signature and Date

Store Manager's Signature and Date

(This agreement will be maintained in your personnel file as part of your permanent employee record).
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MANAGEMENT NOTIGE TO EMPLOYEES

GOTID?

inWysming, We Don't Sall Takacco to Minors!

Studies show that minors in our community easily buy tobacco products even though Wyoming
State law prohibits sales to anyone under the age of 18. To stop the sale of tobacco to minors

and to comply with Wyoming State Law, the following policy is effective immediately.

CHECK L.D. FOR ANYONE UNDER AGE 27!

THIS BUSINESS WILL NOT SELL
CIGARETTES, CIGARS, CHEWING TOBACCO,
OR SMOKELESS TOBACCO TO A MINOR.

You can be fined between $50 to $750 for selling cigarettes, chewing tobacco, or

smokeless tobacco to anyone under the age of [8.

You must request a picture |.D. from anyone attempting to purchase tobacco products or
paraphernalia who appears to be under the age of 27.

If a customer complains about this policy, please explain that Wyoming State Law prohibits not
only the sale of tobacco products and paraphernalia to those under the age of 18, but also the
possession of tobacco products and paraphernalia to individuals in this age group.

Failure to adhere to store policy will result in disciplinary action and a fine of up to $750.
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EMPLOYEES, PROTECT YOURSELF BY CHECKING 1.D.'s

GOTID?

In Wyoming. We Don't Sell Tokacco 1o Minors!

HOW TO MAKE SURE YOU DON'T SELL TOBAGCO TO MINORS:

CHECK THEIR LD.!I

Ask anyone who looks under 27 to show you a picture |.D. Asking the customer if he or she
is 18 or older is not enough — you must see an |.D.

CHECK THE BIRTH DATE! THEY MUST BE 18!

To figure out if a person is old enough, just subtract I8 years from the current date. For
instance, if today is 01-1-16, the person’s birth date must be 01-1-98 or before to make him/her
at least |8 years old. It is as simple as 2016 - 18 = 1998,

WHEN HASSLED TRY:

“Selling tobacco to you without checking your 1.D. isn’t worth $750 and my job.”
“On my shift, | don’t sell tobacco to anyone without checking their 1.D..”

“I’m not about to get fined for selling tobacco to you.”

QUESTION: What if a kid is hassling me to sell them tobacco!?
ANSWER: Call local law enforcement!

BE POLITE! BE FIRM! YOU'’RE DOING THE RIGHT THING BY NOT SELLING!

Selling tobacco products to someone under 18 years of age could cost you:
A fine un to $750.00.
Your JOBI

ASK "GOT 1.D.2" BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE!
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WYOMING STATUTE 14 ARTICLE 3 SALE OF TOBACCO

GOTID?

InWyoming, We Dou't Seli Tabacco o Minars!

14-3-301. DEFINITIONS.
(a) As used in this article:

{i) "Tobacco preducts” means any substance containing tobacco leaf, including, but not limited to, cigarettes, cigars, pipe
tobacco, snuff, chewing tobacco or dipping tobacco;

{ii) "Vending machine” means any mechanical, electric or electronic self-service device which, upon insertion of money,
tokens or any other form of payment, dispenses tobacco products;

(iii} "Retailer" means a business of any kind at a specific location that sells tobacco products to a user or consumer.

14-3-302. PROHIBITED SALES OR DELIVERY.

{(a) No individual shall sell, offer for sale, give away or deliver tobacco products to any parsen under the age of eighteen (18) years.
{b) Any individual violating subsection (a) of this section is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable b;f a fine of not more than:

(i) Fifty dollars ($50.00) for a first violation committed within a twenty-four (24) month period. The court may allow the
defendant to perform community service and be granted credit against his fine and court costs at the rate of five
dolfars {$5.00) for each hour of work performed,;

(i) Two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00) for a second viclation committed within a twenty-four (24) month period, regardless
of the locations where the violations occurred. The court may allow the defendant to perform community service and be
granted credit against his fine and court costs at the rate of five dollars ($5.00) for each hour of work performed;

{iii) Seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00) for a third or subsequent violation committed within a twenty-four (24) month period,
regardless of the locations where the violations occurred. The court may allow the defendant to perform community
service and be granted credit against his fine and court costs at the rate of five dollars ($5.00) for each hour
of work performed.

(c) No retailer shall sell, permit the sale, offer for sale, give away or deliver tobacco products to any person under the age of eighteen
(18} years.

(d) Any person violating subsection (c) of this section is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than:
(i} Fifty dollars ($50.00) for a first violation committed within a twenty-four (24) month period;
(i) Two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00) for a second violation committed within a twenty-four (24) month period;
(i) Seven hundred fifry dollars ($750.00} for a third or subsequent violatdon committed within 2 twenty-four (24) month peried,

(e) In addition to the penalties under paragraph (d)(iii) of this section, any person violating subsection {c) of this section for a third
or subsequent time within a two (2) year period may be subject to an injunction. The department of revenue or the district
actorney of the county in which the offense occurred, may petition the district court for an injunction to prohibit the sale of
tobacco in the establishment where the violation occurred. If the court finds that the respondent in the action has violated the
provisions of subsection (c) of this section for a third or subsequent time within a two (2) year period and may continue to
violate such provisions, it may grant an injunction prohibiting the respondent from selling tobacco products in the
establishment where the violation occurred for 2 period of not more than one hundred eighty (180) days. For the
purposes of this subsection, multiple violations occurring before the petition for the injunction is filed shall be deemed part of
the violation for which the injunction is sought. If the person against whom the injunction is sought operates multiple,
geographically separate establishments, the injunction shall apply only to the establishment where the violation occurred. The
injunction shall prohibit all sales of tobacce products in the establishment where the violations occurred, regardless of any change
in ownership or management of the establishment that is not a bona fide, arms length transaction while the injunction is in effect

{f) It is an affirmative defense to a prosecution under subsections (a) and {c) of this section that, in the case of a sale, the person
who sold the tobacco product was presented with, and reasonably relied upon, an identification card which identified the person
buying or receiving the tobacco product as being over eighteen (|8) years of age.

(g) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection (d) of this section, no fine for a violation of subsection {c) of this section shall be
imposed for a first offense in a twenty-four (24) month period if the retailer can show it had;

(i} Adopted and enforced a written policy against selling tobacco products to persons under the age of eighteen (18) years;
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WYOMING STATUTE 14 ARTICLE 3 SALE OF TOBACCO

0T 1D?

In Wyoming, We Den't Sell Tabiacco s Minors!

(i)  Informed its employees of the applicable laws regarding the sale of tobacco products to persons under the age of
eighteen {18) years;

(i)  Required employees to verify the age of tobacco product customers by way of photographic identification or by
means of electronic transaction scan device; and

(iv}  Established and imposed disciplinary sanctions for nencompliance.

14-3-303. POSTED NOTICE REQUIRED; LOCATION OF VENDING MACHINES.

{a} Any person who sells tobacco products shall post signs informing the public of the age restrictions provided by this article at or
near every display of tobacco products and on or upon every vending machine which offers tobacco products for sale. Each sign
shall be plainly visible and shall contain a statement communicating that the sale of tobacco products to persons under eighteen
(18) years of age is prohibited by law. Effective January I, 2001, any person who owns, operates or manages a business
where tobacco products are offered for sale at retail and at which persons under the age of eighteen (18) are allowed admission
with or without an adult, shall maintin all tobacce products within the line of sight of a_cashier or other employee or under
the control of the cashier or other employee. For purposes of this subsection:

(i)  “Within the line of sight” means visible to a cashier or other employee while at the sales counter; and
(i)  “Under control” means protected by security, surveillance or detection methods.
(b) No person shall sell or offer tobacco products through a vending machine unless the vending machine is located in;
(i} Businesses, factories, offices or other places not open to the general public;
(i)  Places to which persons under the age of eighteen (18} years of age are not permitted access; or

(i)  Business premises where alcoholic or malt beverages are sold or dispensed and where entry by parsons under eighteen
(18) years of age is prohibited.

{c) Any person violating subsection (a} or (b) of this section is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than:
(i)  Fifry dollars ($50.00) for a first violation committed within a twenty-four (24) month period;
(i)  Two hundred fifty dollars {$250.00) for a second viclation commicted within a twenty-four (24) month period;

(i)  Seven hundred fifty dollars {$750.00) for a third or subsequent violation committed within a twenty-four (24) month
period.

{d) For purposes of subsection (c) of this section, each day of continued violation under subsection (a) or (b) of this section shall
be deemed a separate offense.

(e) In addition to the penalties under paragraph (c){iii) of this section, any person viclating subsection (z) or (b) of this section for
a third or subsequent time within a two (2) year period may be subject to an injunction. The department or the district
attarney of the county in which the offense occurred, may petition the district court for an injunction to prohibit the sale of
tobacco from the vending machines or the establishment where the violation occurred. If the court finds that the respondent in
the action has violated the provisions of subsection (a) or (b) of this section for a third or subsequent time within a two (2) year
period and may continue to viclate such provisions, it may grant an injunction prohibiting the respondent from selling tobacco
products from vending machines or from the establishment where the violation occurred for a period of not more than one
hundred eighty (180) days. For the purposes of this subsection, multiple violations occurring befora the petition for the injunction
is filed shall be deemed part of the violation for which the injunction is sought. If the person against whom the injunction
is sought operates multiple, geographically separate establishments or vending machines, the injunction shall apply only to the
establishment where the violation occurred and to the vending machines resulting in the violation. The injunction shall prohibit
all sales of tobacco products from the vending machines or the establishment involved in the violation, regardless of any change
in ownership or management of the vending machines or the establishment that is not a bona fide, arms length transaction while
the injunction is in effect.
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WYOMING STATUTE 14 ARTICLE 3 SALE OF TOBACCO
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In Wyaming, We Don't Sell Tabacco te Minors!

14-3-304. PURCHASE BY MINORS PROHIBITED.

(@) No person under the age of eighteen (IB) years shall purchase or attempt to purchase tobacco products, or misrepresent his
identity or age, or use any false or alered identification for the purpose of purchasing or attempting to purchase tobacco
products.

{b) Any person violating subsection {a) of this section is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than:
(i} Fifty dollars ($50.00) for a first violation committed within a cyenty-four (24) month period;
(i) Two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00) for 2 second violation committed within a twenty-four (24) month period;

(i) Seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00) for a third or subsequent viclation committed within a twenty-four (24) month
period.

{c) In lieu of the fine under subsection (b) of this section, the court may allow the defendant to perform community service or
artend a tobacco cessation program and be granted credit against his fine and court costs ac_the rate of five dollars ($5.00) for
each hour of work performed or each hour of tobacco cessation program attended.

(d) After twenty-four (24} months or upon reaching the age of majority, whichever occurs later, a criminal conviction under this
section may be expunged in accordance with W.S. 14-6-241,
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In Wyoming, We Don't Sell Tobacco to Minors!
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You Must Have Been

Born On Or Before
Today's Date In

1998

To Buy
Tobacco

GOTID?

InWyoming, We Don’t Sell Tokacco to Minors!

Wyoming Statute 14 Article 3
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Itis ILLEGAL to sell, offer for sale,
give away, or deliver TOBACCO products
to anyone under 18 years of age.
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In Wyoming, We Don't Sell Tobacco to Minors!
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